The five things that separate a clinic from a storefront
1. A clinician who can decline you. The visit should be a medical review, not a checkbox that approves everyone. The tell is whether the clinic describes what happens when you are not a fit. At PepScribe, independent physicians licensed in your state review every intake, the physician is always the prescriber of record, and the online visit is free, so a decline costs you nothing.
2. A named, US-licensed 503A pharmacy. Every PepScribe dose is compounded in the USA by licensed 503A pharmacies, and the partner pharmacies are named on the pharmacy partners page (MediVera Compounding Pharmacy as of September 2026, and every label names the pharmacy that filled it). No hidden overseas supply chain. When a site says only "compounding pharmacy" or "US-licensed pharmacy partner," ask which one and under which license before you pay.
3. The ongoing price, not the first month. Most clinics advertise a discounted first month. The number that matters is what month four costs, and whether a membership fee sits on top of the medication. Compare ongoing to ongoing.
4. Standing you can verify. LegitScript certification means a third party checked the clinic's licensing, prescribing model and pharmacy relationships. Better Business Bureau accreditation adds a public complaint record. Both can be checked in under a minute.
5. Clear rules about what will not be prescribed. A clinic that tells you up front, for example that sermorelin is not prescribed alongside a GLP-1 medicine, is running a protocol. A clinic that never says no to anything is running a cart.
How the online peptide clinics compare (September 2026)
Rival facts below are quoted from each company's public pages as read on September 16, 2026, and can change. PepScribe's are the live prices on this site. Prices are per person and exclude any state sales tax.
| Clinic | Visit | Sermorelin, ongoing | Membership fee | Pharmacy stated | Verified standing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PepScribe | Free online visit; charged only if prescribed | $189/mo monthly, or $459 per 3 months ($153/mo); first month $99 on the 3-month plan | None | Named US 503A pharmacy partner (MediVera Compounding Pharmacy) | LegitScript certified; BBB accredited, A rating |
| AgelessRx | Online evaluation required; fee not stated | $149/mo after the first month on 3-month plans (first month $99) | Not stated | "US-licensed, LegitScript-certified pharmacy partner"; name not stated | LegitScript cited for the pharmacy partner |
| Hone Health | $65 biomarker test to start; consult included | $175/mo, plus membership | $25/mo basic or $155/mo premium | Not stated | LegitScript certified |
| IVY RX | "Free consultation" | $225 first month; ongoing price not stated | Not stated | "Pharmacies compliant with 503B / USP 797 standards"; name not stated | LegitScript logo in footer |
| Marek Health | A platform that connects you with providers; $299 intake assessment, plus a minimum $450 lab panel | Not stated | No set subscription plans; a $299 one-time membership fee for lifetime access | Not stated | LegitScript seal on page |
Two things to notice in that table. Only three of the five publish an ongoing sermorelin price at all, and only one names the pharmacies. If a clinic you are considering is not on the list, run the same five columns on its site and you will know within a few minutes where it stands.
What a full month actually costs
Use the same arithmetic for every clinic: medication plus any membership or lab fee, per month, after the introductory month. On PepScribe the medication price is the whole bill; clinician oversight and shipping are included and there is no membership. For sermorelin that is $153/mo on the 3-month plan or $189/mo month to month. NAD+ injections run $150/mo on the 3-month plan ($449 per 3 months) or $189/mo monthly. Compounded semaglutide is $159 to $209/mo depending on dose, and compounded tirzepatide $229 to $359/mo. The sermorelin and NAD+ pages carry the exact grid, and the pricing page carries the brand-level answer.
For a clinic with a membership, add it every month. Hone's $175/mo sermorelin becomes $200/mo on the basic membership and $330/mo on premium, by its own published numbers.
Which peptides a legitimate clinic can offer
Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved drugs; each is prepared for an individual patient by a licensed compounding pharmacy on a clinician's prescription. Sermorelin, semaglutide, tirzepatide and NAD+ are the four PepScribe markets by name. Several others (BPC-157, TB-500, CJC-1295 and ipamorelin among them) sit in a regulatory transition: FDA classified them Category 2 for 503A compounding, the July 2026 advisory committee vote is non-binding, and nothing has been formally published in the Federal Register. A clinic that lists those as one-click products is ahead of the rulebook. A clinician-led consultation is the honest route for them, and the prescribing decision belongs to a licensed clinician who has reviewed your history.
What happens after you order
The part review sites rarely cover is fulfillment. At PepScribe a prescription is written by the physician and filled and shipped by one of the named 503A pharmacies. Plans renew on the cadence you chose, and a plan can be paused or cancelled from the account center at any time. Ask any clinic three questions before the first charge: who fills it, what ships when, and how you stop it.
A fair comparison is the same five columns on every site, dated. Ours is how PepScribe compares; the two neighbours a reader usually wants next are how to evaluate an online GLP-1 program and what makes a good compounding pharmacy.
Frequently asked questions
Is an online peptide clinic legal?
Yes, when a licensed clinician evaluates you, the prescription is patient-specific, and a licensed US pharmacy compounds it. That is standard telehealth plus standard 503A compounding. The things to verify are the clinician licensing in your state, the pharmacy's license, and the clinic's LegitScript status.
What does the best online peptide clinic cost per month?
Compare ongoing medication price plus any membership or lab fee. Among the clinics that publish an ongoing sermorelin price, the range on September 16, 2026 was $149/mo to $175/mo before membership fees. PepScribe is $153/mo on the 3-month plan with no membership.
Do I need labs before starting sermorelin or NAD+?
Not at every clinic. Some require a paid biomarker panel first; PepScribe's free online visit collects your history and the physician decides whether labs are needed for you. Testosterone and hormone therapy are different: those visits may ask for labs.
Can I get sermorelin if I am on a GLP-1?
At PepScribe, no. Sermorelin is not prescribed together with a GLP-1 medicine, and the intake tells you that before the visit goes out rather than after.
Which pharmacy fills the prescription?
At PepScribe, a licensed US 503A pharmacy, named on your label. The vetted partner on the pharmacy partners page is MediVera Compounding Pharmacy as of September 2026. If another clinic will not name its pharmacy, treat that as an answer.
Does a free consultation mean free medication?
No. A free visit means you are not charged for the evaluation. Medication is charged only if the clinician prescribes it, at the published price.
References
- Compounding laws and policies. U.S. Food and Drug Administration, Human Drug Compounding (n.d.).
- Bulk drug substances nominated for use in compounding under section 503A (Category 2 list). U.S. Food and Drug Administration (n.d.).
- Healthcare Merchant Certification. LegitScript (n.d.).
- Sermorelin (pricing as read September 16, 2026). AgelessRx (2026).
- Sermorelin (pricing and membership as read September 16, 2026). Hone Health (2026).
- Peptides (pricing as read September 16, 2026). IVY RX (2026).
- Home page (service model as read September 16, 2026). Marek Health (2026).


