PepScribe

Comparison · Tirzepatide

Best online clinic for compounded tirzepatide in 2026: how to choose, and what a month really costs. | Reddit

Last updated September 19, 2026

More: Clinical standards · Pharmacy partners · Is PepScribe legit?

The cheapest headline price for compounded tirzepatide is rarely the cheapest month. Most online programs put a membership fee under the medication, quote an introductory month, or leave the pharmacy unnamed. This page gives you the five checks that separate a clinic from a storefront, then compares the programs that come up most often, using each company's own site as read on September 16, 2026.

Quick answer

Count the full month: medication plus membership plus any required labs, after the promotional month. Then check for a clinician who can decline you, a named US 503A pharmacy, published dose-based pricing, and LegitScript and BBB standing.

Of the five programs compared, one names its pharmacies, one publishes dose-based ongoing prices, and three put a monthly membership under the medication line. PepScribe's online visit is free, injections run $199/mo on the 3-month plan with no membership, and every prescription is compounded in the USA by licensed 503A pharmacies.

The five checks before you pay anyone

1. A clinician who can decline you. Compounded tirzepatide is a prescription. The visit should be a medical review that can end in "not for you." At PepScribe, independent physicians licensed in your state review every intake, the physician is always the prescriber of record, and the online visit is free, so a decline costs nothing.

2. A named, US-licensed 503A pharmacy. Every PepScribe dose is compounded in the USA by licensed 503A pharmacies, named on the pharmacy partners page (MediVera Compounding Pharmacy as of September 2026, and every label names the pharmacy that filled it). No hidden overseas supply chain. "State-licensed pharmacies" or "pharmacy partner" without a name is a question to ask before the first charge.

3. The full month, not the medication line. Medication plus membership plus any required labs, per month, after the promotional month. Three of the programs below charge a membership on top of the medication; one quotes a promotional price with no ongoing figure.

4. Dose-based pricing that is published. Tirzepatide is titrated over months. A clinic that publishes what the higher doses cost is telling you what month four will look like. One that publishes only "as low as" is not.

5. Standing you can verify. LegitScript certification and Better Business Bureau accreditation are both checkable in a minute and both say the clinic's licensing and prescribing model have been reviewed by someone who is not the clinic.

How the compounded tirzepatide programs compare (September 2026)

Rival facts are quoted from each company's public pages as read on September 16, 2026, and can change. PepScribe's are the live prices on this site. Henry Meds and Hims pages did not load for review and are not scored here.

ProgramVisitCompounded tirzepatideMembership feePharmacy statedVerified standing
PepScribeFree online visit; charged only if prescribedInjection $229 to $359/mo by dose, or $597 per 3 months ($199/mo); first month $149 on the 3-month plan. Oral tablets $219/mo, or $537 per 3 months; first month $129NoneNamed US 503A pharmacies (pharmacy partners page)LegitScript certified; BBB accredited, A rating
Mochi HealthNot stated$90 to $199/mo by dose (2.2 mg $90, 16.6 mg $199); full dose ladder published$39 first month, then $79/moNot statedNot stated
Ivím Health"Unlimited provider visits" (fee not stated)$133/mo on a 6-month plan$75/mo, first month freeNot statedNot stated
AgelessRxOnline evaluation required; fee not stated"Microdosing tirzepatide" $159/mo (promotional, from $239); cadence not statedNot statedNot stated on the tirzepatide pageNot stated on the tirzepatide page
Eden"Same-day doctor visits"; fee not statedGLP-1 treatments "from $99/mo plus Eden Membership"; tirzepatide price not separately statedRequired; amount not stated"State-licensed pharmacies"; name not statedNot stated

What the table shows: of five programs, one names its pharmacies, one publishes dose-based ongoing prices, and three put a monthly membership under the medication line. Run the same six columns on any program not listed and you will know where it stands.

What a full month actually costs

Add it up the same way for every program: medication plus membership plus required labs, per month, after the promotional month.

On PepScribe the medication price is the whole bill. Clinician oversight and shipping are included and there is no membership. Compounded tirzepatide injections run $229 to $359/mo depending on dose, or $199/mo on the 3-month plan; the first month on that plan is $149. Oral tirzepatide tablets are $219/mo, or $537 per 3 months, with a $129 first month. The tirzepatide page and the oral tirzepatide page carry the exact grids, and the pricing page carries the brand-level answer.

For a program with a membership, add it every month. Ivím's $133/mo medication becomes $208/mo once the $75 membership starts in month two, by its own published numbers. Mochi's "$90" becomes at least $169/mo with the $79 membership, and the ongoing medication price after the promotion is not published.

What compounded tirzepatide is, and is not

Compounded tirzepatide is prepared for an individual patient by a licensed compounding pharmacy on a clinician's prescription. It is not an FDA-approved drug and it is not the branded product; PepScribe makes no equivalence claim to any branded medicine. Its regulatory footing has moved several times since 2024 and can move again; the compounded tirzepatide status explainer tracks the current position and is updated when it changes. A clinic that treats it as a permanent catalog item with no clinician in the loop is the one to avoid.

What happens after you order

At PepScribe a prescription is written by the physician and filled and shipped by one of the named 503A pharmacies. Plans renew on the cadence you chose, and a plan can be paused or cancelled from the account center at any time. Ask any program three questions before the first charge: who fills it, what ships when, and how you stop it.

The category version of this page, five peptide clinics on the same columns, is the best online peptide clinic comparison.

Frequently asked questions

Is it legal to get compounded tirzepatide online?

Yes, when a licensed clinician evaluates you, the prescription is patient-specific, and a licensed US pharmacy compounds it. Verify the clinician's licensing in your state, the pharmacy's license, and the clinic's LegitScript status. The compounded tirzepatide status explainer covers what has changed at the federal level.

What does compounded tirzepatide cost per month?

Among the programs that publish an ongoing figure on September 16, 2026, medication ran $133/mo to $548/mo before membership fees, with dose and plan length driving most of the spread. PepScribe is $199/mo on the 3-month injection plan with no membership, or $219/mo for oral tablets.

Do I have to pay a membership to get tirzepatide online?

Not everywhere. Three of the five programs compared charge one; PepScribe does not.

Can I switch to PepScribe from another clinic's tirzepatide?

You can book a free visit and tell the physician what you take now. Two GLP-1 medicines are never prescribed together; a new plan replaces the one you are on rather than adding to it, and the physician decides the starting dose.

Which pharmacy fills the prescription?

At PepScribe, one of the named US 503A pharmacies on the pharmacy partners page. If a program will not name its pharmacy, treat that as an answer.

References

Ready when you are.

Three-minute intake. A US-licensed clinician reviews it within 24 hours.

Written by B.A. Utterback.

Educational information only. Not medical advice. Treatment decisions are made by a licensed physician.