PepScribe

Glutathione

Glutathione injection cost: seven telehealth prices compared. | Reddit

Telehealth providers list glutathione injections from $75 to $179, based on seven providers’ own pricing pages read on September 26, 2026, and most of those are monthly prices before any membership fee. The number that makes those prices comparable is the one most pages leave out: how much glutathione you get. Six of the seven pages we read did not state a dose or vial size.

Quick answer

At PepScribe, a glutathione plan is $99 a month on the 3-month plan ($297 billed per quarter) or $159 month to month, with no membership fee. The glutathione is 200 mg/mL, and your prescription names the vial size. The online visit is free, and you pay only if a clinician prescribes. One price covers the medication, the clinician’s care and shipping.

What glutathione injections cost, provider by provider

These are ongoing monthly prices, quoted from each provider’s own page on September 26, 2026. Where a provider requires a membership, the membership is part of the real monthly cost, so it is listed beside the medication price. Intro discounts are shown separately because they apply to the first month only.

ProviderOngoing monthly priceMembershipDose stated on the page
AstraFrom $75, plan term not statedNone statedNo
Amble$100 month to month; $92, $83 or $75 a month when you prepay 3, 6 or 12 monthsNone ("No hidden fees")No
HeallyFrom $99None ("no membership fees")No
Hone Health$99 medicationLists a $25 Basic and a $155 Premium membership; the page does not say whether this medication requires one. $65 biomarker test to startNo
EdenMedication price after month one not publishedRequired: $39 the first month, then $99 a monthNo
AgelessRx$149 after a $99 first month (3-month plan billed in full)None statedNo
Ivy RxFrom $179, billing term not statedNone statedNot recorded
PepScribe$99 on the 3-month plan ($297 a quarter); $159 month to monthNoneYes: 200 mg/mL; the vial size is named on your prescription

A “from” price is the lowest price the provider shows, which usually means the longest prepay or the smallest dose. Compare ongoing prices to ongoing prices, and add any required membership before you compare.

Why the dose changes the math

Two plans at the same monthly price are not the same deal if one ships twice the glutathione. Because most pages do not publish the vial size, the cleanest comparison is cost per milligram, and you can only calculate it when a provider tells you the strength and the vial size. When you ask another provider for a quote, ask three things:

  1. What strength is the vial, in mg per mL, and how many mL does it hold?
  2. How many vials ship per month of the plan?
  3. Is a membership required, and what does it cost after the first month?

What the vial is and how it is typically used

The injectable PepScribe’s clinicians prescribe is compounded glutathione, 200 mg per mL, prepared in the USA by a licensed 503A pharmacy. The written direction on the pharmacy’s product sheet is 1 mL injected into the muscle once or twice a week, which is 200 to 400 mg a week. Your clinician sets the actual dose and schedule after reviewing your history, and can change it.

Compounded glutathione is not an FDA-approved drug. Compounded medications are prepared for an individual patient on a prescription; they are not reviewed by the FDA for safety or effectiveness the way approved drugs are.

What the research shows, and what it does not

Glutathione is the most abundant antioxidant your cells make, and most of the interest in supplementing it comes from its role in managing oxidative stress. The human evidence for injected glutathione specifically is thin, and it is worth knowing where it stops.

  • Raising body stores. A 6-month randomized trial in 54 healthy adults found that oral glutathione at 250 or 1,000 mg a day raised glutathione levels in blood, red cells, plasma and lymphocytes, by 30 to 35 percent at the higher dose, and levels returned to baseline within a month of stopping.
  • Route matters. A 3-week crossover trial in 20 people with metabolic syndrome found a sublingual form raised plasma glutathione more than a standard oral capsule. This is part of why injectable and sublingual forms exist.
  • Injected glutathione in a trial. A small randomized, double-blind pilot gave intravenous glutathione (1,400 mg, three times a week for 4 weeks) to 11 people with Parkinson’s disease and placebo to 10. It was well tolerated, and the symptom changes were not statistically significant.
  • Skin. A 12-week randomized trial of oral glutathione at 250 mg a day in healthy women found melanin and UV spots trended lower than placebo, with less wrinkling at some sites. A review of glutathione as a skin-lightening agent found no evidence that intravenous injections work for that purpose, and noted that the Philippine FDA issued a public warning against off-label intravenous use for skin lightening.

The honest summary: glutathione is well studied as a molecule and lightly studied as an injection. The research supports a conversation with a clinician about your goals, not a promised result.

Where injections fit, and where the other forms do

Glutathione comes as an injection, a sublingual troche that dissolves under the tongue, and oral capsules. Injections skip the gut entirely. A sublingual form is easier to use, and in one trial it raised plasma glutathione more than a standard capsule. If you are weighing routes, our comparison of IV infusion versus injection covers clinic visits and timing, and sublingual glutathione, explained covers the troche.

How to get glutathione injections through PepScribe

  1. Start the free online visit at /book/glutathione. You answer health questions; there is no charge for the visit.
  2. A licensed clinician reviews your history and decides whether glutathione fits your goals.
  3. If they prescribe, you see the exact plan price before you pay. One price covers the medication, the clinician’s care and shipping.

See the plan details on the glutathione treatment page.

Frequently asked questions

How much does a glutathione injection cost per month?

Seven telehealth providers read on September 26, 2026 listed prices from $75 to $179, most of them monthly and before any membership. PepScribe is $99 a month on the 3-month plan or $159 month to month, with no membership.

What is the difference between a glutathione injection and an IV?

An IV infusion is given in a clinic, one session at a time. An injection is given at home on the schedule your clinician sets.

How much glutathione is in a vial?

It depends on the provider, and most do not publish it. PepScribe’s glutathione is 200 mg/mL, and the vial size is named on your prescription.

Do I need a membership?

Not at PepScribe. Some providers require one: Eden’s page lists a required $99 a month membership after the first month.

Is compounded glutathione FDA-approved?

No. Compounded glutathione is not an FDA-approved drug. It is prepared for an individual patient on a clinician’s prescription by a licensed 503A pharmacy in the USA.

Provider prices: each provider’s own page, read September 26, 2026 (AgelessRx, Hone Health, Eden, Amble, Heally, Astra, Ivy Rx). Prices change; check the provider before you compare.

References

  1. Glutathione as a skin whitening agent: Facts, myths, evidence and controversies. Indian Journal of Dermatology, Venereology and Leprology (Sonthalia S, Daulatabad D, Sarkar R) (2016).
  2. Randomized controlled trial of oral glutathione supplementation on body stores of glutathione. European Journal of Nutrition (Richie JP Jr, Nichenametla S, Neidig W, et al.) (2015).
  3. Effects of N-acetylcysteine, oral glutathione (GSH) and a novel sublingual form of GSH on oxidative stress markers: A comparative crossover study. Redox Biology (Schmitt B, Vicenzi M, Garrel C, Denis FM) (2015).
  4. Randomized, double-blind, pilot evaluation of intravenous glutathione in Parkinson's disease. Movement Disorders (Hauser RA, Lyons KE, McClain T, Carter S, Perlmutter D) (2009).
  5. Glutathione and its antiaging and antimelanogenic effects. Clinical, Cosmetic and Investigational Dermatology (Weschawalit S, Thongthip S, Phutrakool P, Asawanonda P) (2017).

Glutathione, prescribed online.

The online visit is free, and you pay only if a clinician prescribes. Compounded in the USA by a licensed 503A pharmacy. No hidden overseas supply chain.

Written by B.A. Utterback.

Educational information only. Not medical advice. Treatment decisions are made by a licensed physician.